Washington Permit Practice Test
- Prep to any Test.(Road, state laws, signals, speed, turns...EVERYTHING!)
- Practice 24/7
- Unlimited Access to Tests
- You WILL PASS or Money is 100% back
- It is like having the right answers before you take the permit test!
- Select Package
- Process Payment and Get Password Instantly
- Start Practicing Now and Pass your Test!
Before getting a driver license, a teen must:
- Be at least 16 years old.
- Pass a traffic safety education course.
- Have an instruction permit for at least 6 months.
- Get at least 50 hours of supervised driving practice (including 10 hours at night) with someone who has been licensed for 5 years or more. For help in supervising driving practice, use the:
- Intermediate License logbook to record behind-the-wheel driving practice.
- Washington Parent Guide to Teen Driving for tips on how to supervise driving practice.
- Safe-Driving Agreement between parents and teens to establish safe-driving rules.
- Resources available at Teen driver safety.
- Not have any traffic violations within 6 months of applying for the license.
- Not have been convicted of any alcohol or drug offense while holding an instruction permit.
Teens may start the driver license testing process after completing traffic safety education and meeting these requirements:
- If you are less than 16 years old, you must have had your instruction permit for at least 4 months and be within 60 days of your 16th birthday.
- If you are between 16 and 18 years old, you must have had your instruction permit for at least 4 months from the date of issue.
Once you've met all the requirements, visit a driver licensing office and:
- Apply for a driver license. When you apply, you must:
- Present the signed certificate showing you've passed an approved traffic safety education course. If you don't have your certificate, ask your driver training school for a copy before you apply for your license. If the school has closed, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org or (360) 902-0110.
- Have a parent or guardian sign a Parental Authorization Affidavit at the licensing office to confirm your driving practice and grant you permission to get a license.
- Pay the application fee.
- Pass the knowledge test (if you haven't already passed it).
- Pass the driving test. Driving tests are available by appointment only.
- Pass a vision screening.
- Present proof of identity.
- Provide your Social Security number, or sign a declaration if you don't have one.
- Have your photograph taken.