Vermont Permit Practice Test
- Prep to any Test.(Road, state laws, signals, speed, turns...EVERYTHING!)
- Practice 24/7
- Unlimited Access to Tests
- You WILL PASS or Money is 100% back
- It is like having the right answers before you take the permit test!
- Select Package
- Process Payment and Get Password Instantly
- Start Practicing Now and Pass your Test!
If you want to learn to drive in Vermont, you will have to get a Learner Permit. You must be at least 15 years old to take the test. Your parent or guardian must sign your application giving permission for you to be tested. If you are 18 years of age or older, only your signature is required on the application. You will be required to pass a written test and a vision test.
A Junior Operator License is issued to persons 16 or 17 years old who pass the required examination. Your parent or legal guardian must sign your application giving permission for you to be tested. Before getting a license, all 16 and 17 year olds must have passed a driver education and training course. The Vermont Department of Education, Driver Education Division, has Driver Education courses at high schools. There are also Vermont Commercial Driver Training Schools that offer driver training courses. A wallet-sized certificate will be issued to those who pass the course.
A Senior Operator's License is issued to anyone 18 years of age or older who passes the required examination. This license allows a person to drive any non-commercial vehicle except a school bus or motorcycle. To drive a commercial vehicle, school bus or motorcycle requires additional examinations.