Rhode Island Permit Practice Test
- Prep to any Test.(Road, state laws, signals, speed, turns...EVERYTHING!)
- Practice 24/7
- Unlimited Access to Tests
- You WILL PASS or Money is 100% back
- It is like having the right answers before you take the permit test!
- Select Package
- Process Payment and Get Password Instantly
- Start Practicing Now and Pass your Test!
- If you are between the ages of 16 - 18, you need to have completed a 33 -hour driver education course certified by the Community College of Rhode Island.
- The Rhode Island Driver Education Program is administered by CCRI.
- If you have completed an out-of-state driver education course it must be approved by the Community College of Rhode Island (www.ccri.edu). Once you have completed the course and passed the written exam you will be given a certificate. You need to submit that certificate along with a completed permit application to the DMV.
- Applicants for permits must show:
- A certified birth certificate (not a copy)
- Driver Education certificate
- A Social Security card
- Your parent, legal guardian, licensed foster parent or adult spouse must sign the permit application and have their signature notarized. If your parent, guardian or foster parent accompanies you to the DMV, they must show ID in order to have their signature notarized on the permit application. If you have a legal guardian or licensed foster parent, they must have documentation to verify this.
- This permit is valid for one year.
- The fee for an instruction permit is $11.50
- If you are 18 or older, and have never held a driver's license in Rhode Island, or if your license has expired over three (3) years, you must apply for an Instruction Permit.
- You are not required to take any driver education course.
- You ARE required to take and pass the written exam given by the DMV.
- You ARE required to show a Social Security card.
- List of Acceptable Documents for Licenses and ID's
- The fee for an instruction permit is $6.50
- Click here to view a copy of the RI Driving Manual