Nebraska Permit Practice Test
- Prep to any Test.(Road, state laws, signals, speed, turns...EVERYTHING!)
- Practice 24/7
- Unlimited Access to Tests
- You WILL PASS or Money is 100% back
- It is like having the right answers before you take the permit test!
- Select Package
- Process Payment and Get Password Instantly
- Start Practicing Now and Pass your Test!
Individual may apply and take the written test 60 days prior to their 15th birthday. However, the LPD cannot be issued until the individual turns 15. LPD holders must be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old. The applicant must pass the vision and written tests prior to the LPD being issued. The written test may be waived for any person who has been issued an LPE, SCP or previous LPD that is valid or has been expired for no more than one year. The LPD is valid for one year and may be renewed.
Individual may apply and take the tests 60 days prior to their 16th birthday. However, the POP cannot be issued until the individual turns 16, has held an LPE, LPD or SCP for at least six months and has not accumulated three or more points on their driving record during the six month period immediately preceding the POP application date. The POP expires on the applicant's 18th birthday. The POP allows an individual to operate a motor vehicle unsupervised in Nebraska from 6 a.m. - 12 midnight. Individuals may drive unsupervised between 12 midnight and 6 a.m. if they are driving to or from home to work or a school activity. Individuals may drive anytime if they are accompanied by a parent, guardian or licensed driver who is at least 21 years old. During the first six months of the POP, the holder can only operate a motor vehicle with no more than one passenger who is not an immediate family member and who is under nineteen years of age.