Alaska Permit Practice Test
- Prep to any Test.(Road, state laws, signals, speed, turns...EVERYTHING!)
- Practice 24/7
- Unlimited Access to Tests
- You WILL PASS or Money is 100% back
- It is like having the right answers before you take the permit test!
- Select Package
- Process Payment and Get Password Instantly
- Start Practicing Now and Pass your Test!
An applicant for an original Alaska driver license must be at least 16 years of age and have held a valid driving permit for a minimum of 6 months. If an applicant is under 18 years of age, they must have parental consent to obtain a Provisional drivers license. An Application for Alaska Driver License, Permit or State Identification (Form 478) is required prior to issuance of a license, permit or state ID. The form is available at DMV offices.
An applicant will be required to pass the written knowledge test (or present a valid Alaska learner's permit), a road test, and a vision test prior to being issued a driver license.
A driver license issued to an applicant under the age of 21 will expire 90 days after the applicant's 21st birthday. [AS 28.15.099] All other Alaska driver license's expire on the applicant's birthday and are valid for approximately five years. The applicant must pass an alcohol and drug awareness knowledge test to renew their license or to upgrade from a permit to a license. [AS 28.15.085]
Exceptions: All applicants that obtained their Alaska driver license prior to October 21st, 2008 and all applicants 21 and older transferring a license from another state.